Department of English

Since 1966

4 Programmes
74 Faculty
750 Students
500 Publications


Name Programme Studied Designation Batch
Mr. James Vasanthan B.A. Indian Television Host, Film Music Composer, Filmmaker and Motivational Speaker 1980 1983
Mr. Joshua Kirubairaj B,A,,M,A, General Secretary, Scripture Union, Chennai. 1982-1985 & 1985-1987
Dr. P. Kannan B.A. Registrar, Kuvempu University, Shimoga. 1984-1987
Mr. Balamukundan Asirvatham BA Founder and Managing Consulting Partner, HR Lead, Future Xeed, Eindhoven, The Netherlands. 1985-1988
Mr. Ganesan Santhanam B.A. & M.A. Deputy Editor/ Chief of Bureau at The Hindu 1987-1990 & 1990-1992
Dr. U. Sumathy M.Phil. Author and Academician, Associate Professor and Head. Department of English. Government Arts College, Coimbatore. 1990-1991
Mr. Elamurugu Govindarajan IRS B.A. Indian Revenue Services, Government of India 1994-1997
Winston Cruz S. BA Senior Consultant, National Translation Mission, Central Institute of Indian Languages, Mysuru. 1995 1998
Mr. Jean Walter B.A. Founder & Chief Mentor at Futurist Solutions,Human Resources Manager at Infosys 1997-2000
Dr. Samuel Rufus B.A. & M.A. Academician and Author, Associate Professor, Department of English, Madras Christian College, Tambaram, Chennai. 1997-2000 & 2000-2002
Mr. Sakthivel Murugan B.A .& M.A. Founder and CEO, Be Positive Institute for Skilling Pvt. Ltd. 1997-2002
Dr. Elamparithy B.A .M.A.,M.Phil. Chair, Research and Consultancy, English Language Centre, University of technology and Applied Sciences, Ibra. 1999-2002, 2002-2004, 2005-2006
Dr. S. Karthik B.A,,M.Phil. Head, Department of English & Vice Principal, Government Arts College, Srirangam, Tiruchirappalli. 2001-2004 & 2006-2007
Dr. Shanthi Chithra M.Phil. Academician and Novelist, Head of the English Department at SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai. 2002-2003
Ms. Vietnam B,A.,M.Phil, Translator & Under Secretary, RajyaSabha. Indian Parliament, Delhi. 2002-2004 & 2004-2005